Main| Talladega Bullet 2014 - Forums| My profile | Sign Up| Log out | Login
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forums » Game Chat » NASCAR Racing 4 » Talladega Bullet 2014
Talladega Bullet 2014
Davoin_Shower-HandelDate: Wednesday, 30-April-14, 10:59 PM | Message # 1
Shop Hand
Group: Drivers
Are you getting bored racing on the same old Talladega track? looking for something different? Has high interest rates got you down? My name is Sausage Mahoney and today I'm here to offer you a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity; Talladega with an added 100 MPH.

I've made a handful of iterations of the Dega Bullet track over the years, with the primary objective being to take Talladega and make it fast as fuck. Once that had been accomplished I started playing around with updating textures and ini settings on later versions. Last October I decided to take one final crack at a perfect Bullet, starting from scratch and working from the ground up, paying attention to every detail. After two weeks I was about 95% done... and that's about the time real life happened and I didn't touch it again for another three months. Life is pure bullshit, kids. Rip that band-aid off now, you'll thank me later.

In February I finally got around to buttoning it up and putting it through a real test run. With a little added tape and qualifying engine Craig was able to run a 34.172 second lap (that's 280.229 MPH freaking AVERAGE speed). And that was just with two cars, and the lead car, me, blowing up on entry to the trioval forcing him to go around me. There's even more speed out there to be found.