Monday, 09-December-19, 12:32 PM
Welcome Spectator

Main| Home page| My profile | Sign Up| Log out | Login
Main Menu
Next Event

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0
Announcements [88]
Car packs new content etc
Special Events [18]
Truck Series [81]
Shootouts [62]
Speedway Cup [158]
Tuesday Series [69]
Sunday Series [48]
Legends Series [2]
«  December 2019  »

William Perry's primary sponsor Flex Fuel has moved to NSRA Racing for the 2020 season. After a disappointing 2019 campaign that saw only one top-5 finish and a 24th place in the standings, it was almost inevitable that the end was near for the team. Tex started his career at Mudhole 14 years ago, joining the organization with Mike Gaughan with varied success. The team consistently finished within the top-20 in points for years, until lack of Dodge support in the Series hindered performance towards the end of the 2016 season. A revival for the veteran hopes to be looming, joining new teammate John Tharp, who won a series-high four races and finished third in the Championship.

William Perry Race Results

Views: 1 | Added by: TonyPizzaro | Date: Today

1. Russ Charneski & The Field @ Texas



2. John Battista @ Pocono



3. Kevin Corbat @ Texas



4. Brodrick Wittmann @ Lime Rock Park



5. Scott Jackson @ Michigan



Honorable Mention: Everyone @ Charlotte


Views: 5 | Added by: TonyPizzaro | Date: 02-December-19

After failing to qualify for five of the final ten races of the season, the doomed inevitable has occurred for Scott Drake and the entire #71 team. Scott has been released from Shake N' Bake Racing. An unimpressive average finish of 31st showed menial highlights of three top-20's at Michigan, Daytona, and Talladega, where the team led it's only lap of the season. The team barely made the Daytona 500 and looked poised for an impressive upstart after missing the top-35 in 2018. From then on, it was a string of DNQ's and finishes outside of the top-30. There will be no replacement for the #71 team next season, a number that was brought along by Johnny Reed Foley after the McDonnell-Foley Racing collapse of 2014. It is unsure whether Scott will be able to hitch a ride for the 2020 campaign. With STP going full-time to Old Farts Racing, there is serious doubt whether Scott will be able to find another ride before the Daytona Speedweeks.

Scott Drake Race Results

Views: 6 | Added by: TonyPizzaro | Date: 28-November-19

N.O.R.L. Extravaganza Series 2019 Awards

Champion: Tim McDonnell (2 Wins, 16 Top-5's, 20 top-10's)
Most Wins: John Tharp, Tony Pizzaro, Dave Miller (4)
Most Top-5's: Tim McDonnell (16)
Most Top-10's: Tim McDonnell (20)
Most Laps Led: Tony Pizzaro (1,602)
Most Poles: Ryan Heuser (8)
Rookie of the Year: Adam Crapser (29th)
Most Improved Driver: John Tharp (+11 positions)
Highest Average Finish: Tim McDonnell (11th)
Highest Average Start: Ryan Heuser (6th)


Least DNF's: Rob Scarberry (0)
Most Laps Completed: Zakk Miller (10724)
Best Honda: Tim McDonnell (1st)
Best Chevrolet: Rick Jackson (2nd)
Best Toyota: John Tharp (3rd)
Best Dodge: Matthew Dominique (6th)
Best Ford: Tony Pizzaro (12th)
Most Popular Driver: Glenn Kaufmann
Team of the Year: Quicksilver Motorsports (2.5 wins per driver)
Best Pit Crew: Tim McDonnell (Yogi Arnoux)
Daytona 500 Winner: John Tharp (7 laps led)
Coca-Cola 600 Winner: Tony Pizzaro (69 laps led)
Southern 500 Winner: Dave Miller (40 laps led)
Brickyard 400 Winner: Dave Miller (29 laps led)
Restrictor Plate Champion: John Tharp (5.25 average finish)
Intermediate Track Champion: Rick Jackson (10.68 average finish)
Short Track Champion: Ryan Heuser (8.71 average finish)
Road Course Champion: John Battista (4.67 average finish)


Views: 5 | Added by: TonyPizzaro | Date: 25-November-19

1 2 3 ... 67 68 »
Member Login
Extravaganza 2019

Sunday, December 22nd, 6:00 ET
Homestead Results

1983 World 600

Tuesday Series

Tuesday 8:15 ET 03:15 Zulu



NORL Copyright 2019 uCOZ©