Welcome Spectator

 Wednesday, 08-February-23, 11:37 PM     Logged in as Spectator | Group "Guests" RSS

Main| | My profile | Sign Up| Log out | Login
Main Menu
Announcements [89]
Car packs new content etc
Special Events [19]
Truck Series [81]
Shootouts [62]
Speedway Cup [158]
Tuesday Series [69]
NORL AI Extravaganza [236]
NORL Busch Bonanza [27]
Sunday Series [48]
Legends Series [3]
«  February 2022  »
Main » 2022 » February » 05


The 2022 Big Budweiser Shootout started off with a Craig Lee and Matthew Dominique front row. Behind them, 17 drivers attempt their way through the field and into the laps of the Extravaganza gods, wishing to earn the coveted prize of first winner of 2022. It's a 50-lap shootout for the ages!

Big Bud Shootout Results


Rick Jackson took the lead on lap 2 and stood his ground with the field in tow for a few laps, relinquishing to Johnny Reed Foley. He and Foley endured superlative horsepower throughout the event, becoming the odds-on favorites for the lap-10 bookies. Alex Crapser, Scott Jackson and Zach Michael all sought turns at the front, only to have the #44 and #3 at the helm by the next lap.


Last year's winner Johnny Reed Foley emerged as the leader on three different occasions, first by passing pole-sitter Craig lee on the backstretch of lap 1. He would lose it one lap later to Rick Jackson, but found himself drafting to the front five different times for 17 laps of leading before the mandatory pit stop. It would be the most of anybody all night


The fervent crowd roars after the lap-40 mark as an incursion of Extravaganza superstars take their way to the pits. Everyone went for the splash-and-go strategy, except for John Tharp. Tharp went in-and-out of his pits without servicing the car, coming out as the leader with just a handful of laps to go. His fuel cell from the gods may play a role in earning his third Daytona 500 victory in four years, and may deliver him the Big Bud Shootout crown.


With six laps to go it was a four-car breakaway at the front, battling their way to the top-spot as new-found teammates Johnny Reed Foley and Tim McDonnell easily handle Tharp and Dominique. The side-by-side battling shot Zach Michael, Dave Miller and the rest of the field back to the lead draft, creating a three-lap circus for the victory.


Johnny Reed Foley led the final lap, putting his new Top-Geer horsepower to the ultimate advantage. His second-straight Shootout victory would be in jeopardy on the backstretch, as Dave Miller leaped to the inside with the draft help of Zakk Miller and Rick Jackson. They would remain side-by-side coming off of turn 4, with all of the momentum on the inside lane.


Rick Jackson would maneuver his way to second place but unfortunately ran out of time. Dave Miller crosses the line in first for the Big Budweiser Shootout victory, leading his only lap of the event at the pinnacle moment. Dave wasn't the fastest car all day, but neither was the entire Quick-Silver Mororsports brigade, leading some to question the rumour that they lowered their horsepower this season to prevent the engine failures that cost them the crown in recent seasons. Either way, congrats to Dave Miller, crew chief Sonny Sundae, and the entire Quick-Silver Motorsports crew for an excellent victory!

2022 Big Bud Shootout Video

Category: NORL AI Extravaganza | Views: 144 | Added by: anthonypiazza88888 | Date: 05-February-22

Member Login
AI Extravaganza

Friday, February 10th, 9:00 ET
Homestead Results

Champion: Dave Miller
AI Bonanza

Homestead Results

Champion: Jared Mogard

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0

NORL Copyright 2023 uCOZ©