Welcome Spectator

 Saturday, 18-May-24, 7:32 PM     Logged in as Spectator | Group "Guests" RSS

Main| | My profile | Sign Up| Log out | Login
Main Menu
Announcements [89]
Car packs new content etc
Special Events [19]
Truck Series [81]
Shootouts [62]
Speedway Cup [158]
Tuesday Series [69]
NORL AI Extravaganza [415]
NORL Busch Bonanza [27]
Sunday Series [48]
Legends Series [3]
«  November 2022  »
Main » 2022 » November » 19

The final race of the 2022 season will show plenty of sparks. Dave Miller is only 6 points behind points leader Rick Jackson, who is hoping to become the second Race-2-Win driver in a row to win the Extravaganza Championship. He may also be the second to win the title without winning a race, unless he can triumph tonight at Homestead.

Race Results

Points Standings

Race Recap


Championship leader Rick Jackson starts in 35th position as counterpart Dave Miller takes the green on the pole. Miller managed to lead the first several laps, gathering his five bonus points and reducing Jackson's title advantage to 1 point. Matt Raboin was the only driver to gather a charge early, but to no avail on the bottom lane.


The first lead change occurred on lap 27 with a high-line pass from John Battista. He, Raboin and Miller remained side-by-side for the following ten laps before Ryan Heuser snuck to the front with an outside move of his own. In the meantime, Rick Jackson was nearing the top-20.


The lead was re-gained by Dave Miller on lap 43 in hopes to gather the maximum 10 bonus-points. He would hold it through lap-55 in a deja vu moment, with Battista flying by him on the outside once more. Battista was the first of the leaders to come in to pit on lap 60.


Rick Jackson pulled off a miraculous pit stop, going from 18th to 6th and a menial four seconds behind the #39. Horror would strike on lap 89 with Jackson slowing down vigorously on the backstretch. A blown tire for the #44 sent Rick to the apron and into the pits! A terrifying display, as the jack man could not jack the car, causing extreme delay as the field went by once and once again. Rick would come out two laps down after an incredible 80+ lap run was all for not. If the pit stops do not cycle through, Jackson will find it nearly impossible to gain both laps back and win the title.


Rick Jackson would fail to get his wish. Lap 107 saw Mark Heron and Dakota Wilkins spin entering turn-3 to bring out the first caution of the race, trapping Jackson's #44 two laps down. Steven Spears and Aaron Cummings were also involved in the accident.


John Battista and Tony Pizzaro would battle side-by-side for the lead from lap 122 through lap 129. Pizzaro would grab the advantage and earn the Halfway Bacon Bonus, leading through the next round of green flag pit stops. Battista would short pit, nabbing the lead by over seven seconds before Pizzaro and the field were able to re-pass.


Dave Miller was riding around safely in the fourth position as Rick Jackson attempts to earn one of his two laps back. As long as Miller stays on the lead lap, he should be able to clinch the Championship unless Matthew Dominique goes on a charge to reduce the 96-point disadvantage. Meanwhile, Craig Lee, Ryan Heuser, Tony Pizzaro and Johnny Reed Foley were in a 1-2-3-4 showdown at the front. 


Craig Lee led the field from lap 212 to 225 before relinquishing the top-spot to his teammate Ryan Heuser. The entire Quick-Silver Motorsports program has been even more dominant than usual during the past several races, with at least two of their drivers leading a lap during the past 6 events. John Battista would re-take the lead again after another short-pit.

The ten-second advantage for the #39 dwindled almost one second a lap as new leader Dave Miller took the advantage with 24 laps to go. He was able to hold the top-spot through the 11-to-go mark as Johnny Reed Foley flew by on the outside lane. Miller would ease the car along for the rest of the event knowing he is the 2022 Champion.


Johnny Reed Foley becomes only the third driver to win 3+ races in 2022, matching Ryan Heuser (8) and Matt Raboin (4). Championship contenders Rick Jackson and Matthew Dominique would finish 39th and 12th, relinquishing the Championship title to Dave Miller after another unbelievable Extravaganza season! Congrats to Foley and crew chief Pure Love Pressley, as well as Dave Miller and Sonny Sundae for clinching the 2022 N.O.R.L. Extravaganza Series Championship! ... Read more »

Category: NORL AI Extravaganza | Views: 78 | Added by: anthonypiazza88888 | Date: 19-November-22

Member Login
AI Extravaganza

Friday, May 24th, 6:00 ET
Pocono 400 Results

2024 All-Star Race
AI Bonanza

AI Indy Car

Total online: 2
Guests: 1
Users: 1

NORL Copyright 2024 uCOZ©