Welcome Spectator

 Thursday, 25-July-24, 5:10 AM     Logged in as Spectator | Group "Guests" RSS

Main| | My profile | Sign Up| Log out | Login
Main Menu
Announcements [89]
Car packs new content etc
Special Events [19]
Truck Series [81]
Shootouts [62]
Speedway Cup [158]
Tuesday Series [69]
NORL AI Extravaganza [444]
NORL Busch Bonanza [27]
Sunday Series [48]
Legends Series [3]
«  May 2024  »
Main » 2024 » May » 25

Another $500,000 prize goes to the winner of the 20-car last chance qualifier. Race #1 winner Dave Miller had to re-qualify along with the rest of the field, starting in the 16th position with adversary Matthew Dominique rearing the pack. Logan Sheets and Bill Werkheiser occupy the front row in a 1-2 punch from Extravaganza's immaculate past and future!

Consolation Race #2 Results

Scott Jackson's victory at Pocono last week clinched 18 cars into the All-Star Race field, dwindling the transfer spots from three to two after the upset. Bill Werkheiser got shuffled after the start, with Ben Geer and Adam Crapser underneath in a three-wide assault for the second position. Crapser would take it away before the reigns kicked in on the Twinkie Chevrolet. By lap 10, Ben earned the penultimate spot back.

Tony Pizzaro was charging through the field in hopes of making his decade-long streak of All-Star appearances continue. He made it by Geer without much of a fight, stringing out the top-4 while Molemar, Dan Johnston, Philip Parker, Matthew Dominique, Trae Larkin and others fought maniacally to put themselves in a position to catch the lead group. Johnston would succeed, handing Sheets, Pizzaro, Geer, Crapser and Dan the top-5 breakaway.

The Fenway Frank machine took the lead just before the halfway mark. From there, the #12 and the #58 worked together to monopolize the field, with Ben Geer narrowly hanging on for life. It was not to be. Pizzaro and Sheets crossed the line in an easy 1-2 finish to the All-Star Race feature! The #58 hands Quaker State their first All-Star Race appearance, and Logans' first since winning his consolation race in 2022.

Tony Pizzaro can now buy 80,000 Fenway Franks with the $500,000 earned! Congrats to he, crew chief Neil Justice and the entire Race-2-Win organization for an excellent victory! Logan Sheets and crew chief David Rattler look to play spoiler, joining the 20-car fray for the $10,000,000 grand prize. Timothy McDonnell will go for three-in-a-row and fifth overall in the race!

All-Star Consolation Race #2 Video

Category: NORL AI Extravaganza | Views: 63 | Added by: anthonypiazza88888 | Date: 25-May-24

$500,000 goes to the winner of the first Consolation Race! The top-20 make the second event, handing half of the field the opportunity to compete for the 2024 All-Star Race feature. Veterans Tony Pizzaro, Matthew Dominique, Dave Miller and Jimmie Stevens will fight for supremacy against Extravaganza underdogs and Bonanza whackers alike!

Consolation Race #1 Results

Qualifying proves imperative with only 50 laps to earn a spot in the second race. Miracle man Philip Parker steals the pole away, with all five Rookie of the Year contenders starting deep in the field. Jeremy Hebel, Molemar Diggs, Steve Inkman, Rod Weston and Tony Gunk will have to come from the rear to make the top-20.

Philip Parker did a fantastic job leading the field, holding the spot for five laps before Ben Geer and the regulars took over. Dave Miller flew from the 8th starting position to take the lead on lap 12, stringing out the pack with his dominant QSM horsepower. In the back Hebel, Diggs, Inkman and Weston rambled their way inside the top-30, with the #1 and #41 past Geno Sphere and Steven Spears to take the final transfer spots.

Rod Weston pile-drove from 39th to 20th with 20 laps to go, flying by Steven Spears with a slowing Jimmie Stevens directly ahead. The #2 struggled to hold on to the 20th position, with pressure from Ken Joynt during the final five laps. He was able to hold him off despite a massive charge out of turn-4, sending Extravaganza regulars Steven Spears, Rob Scarberry, Geno Sphere, Chauncey Redmond Jr., Mark Heron, Tony Long, Steven inkman, Jonathan Skrabacz and Tony Gunk back to their haulers.

A dominant performance by Dave Miller nabs him the $500,000 prize and a chance to make the 2024 All-Star Race. Congrats to Dave, crew chief Sonny Sundae and the entire Quick-Silver Motorsports team for an excellent win. Also congrats to Dalton Lucas, Ben Geer Ziggy Moonglow, Tony Pizzaro, William Perry, Bill Werkheiser, Michael Henson, Adam Crapser, Logan Sheets, Matthew Dominique, Trae Larkin, Cristian Torres, Dan Johnston, David Butterworth, Jeremy Hebel, Molemar Diggs, Philip Parker, Rod Weston and Jimmie Stevens for clinching to the last-chance qualifier!

All-Star Consolation Race #1 Video

Category: NORL AI Extravaganza | Views: 53 | Added by: anthonypiazza88888 | Date: 25-May-24

Member Login
AI Extravaganza

Friday, July 26th, 2:00 ET
New Hampshire Results

Pennsylvania 400
AI Bonanza
AI Indy Car
Texas Results

Indianapolis 500

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0

NORL Copyright 2024 uCOZ©